Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

KISJ Libraries: Welcome

Home Page Link for KISJ Library Connections

The Mission of the KISJ Libraries

Working to empower students to become independent users of information and lifelong readers by providing resources, enabling learning, and facilitating teaching for the KISJ Community

ES Library LibGuide Link

 MS Library LibGuide Link

  HS Library LibGuide Link

 

SOAR with SORA

Summer Reading and Listening with the KISJ ebooks & audiobooks

Summer is just about here, but the KISJ ebook/audiobook SORA platform will be running all summer.  There are over 1300 titles available.  All you have to do is use your computer browser and go to soraapp.com or add the SORA App to your personal device (tablet, ipad, or phone).  Locate the Korea International School Consortium and select our campus (Korea International School - Jeju Campus). 

To complete the login process use your School ID number as both your login name and your login number/password.  It is as easy as that and you can have a summer full of reading and listening.  Expand your vision and READ for the Summer.  Soar with SORA!

KISJ Library Destiny Discover Catalog Links

Select your Division Library to access Destiny Discover.  You can exit Destiny Discover and enter Classic Destiny by selecting "Back Office"

KISJ eBook and Audiobook Platform

                               

With SORA you can get access to free ebooks and audiobook from our school

  • For personal devices-->Install the SORA app from Apple Store or Google Play Store
  • For computers -->Go to sora.app.com
  • Search for the Korea International School Consortium  - KIS-Jeju
  • Use your school ID # for your login name and for your password

If you have difficulties or need help, see your division Librarians

KISJ Library Home Page Links

Database Links

For logins and passwords to these databases access your Library Destiny Account or contact your Division Librarians

Free Access Database Links

 

ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.

Citing from ERIC - Video Information Link 

An index contains almost 17 500 peer-reviewed, open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

 

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, ...

Designed for high school and college teachers and students of U.S. history survey courses, this site serves as a gateway to web resources and offers unique teaching materials, first-person primary documents, and guides to analyzing historical evidence.

Useful Helps

Open Access Ebooks

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks.  It now has a library of over 60,000 free online ebooks