KISJ SORA Online Magazines: Science

Air & Space Magazine covers the magic of flight and the mystery of space. It’s published by The Smithsonian Institution, whose National Air and Space Museum is the single most popular museum in the world, so we can take you behind the scenes to explore the history, culture, and technology of flight in a way that no one else can. From Burt Rutan’s futuristic designs (37 planes and one spaceship) and what’s next for Mars to why the U-2 spy plane still flies, come and meet the people and celebrate the stories with us. This is a magazine for all who are curious about the great aerospace achievements of the past century and flight’s exciting future. It was created to delight readers with a wealth of detail about their favorite hobby. In more than 25 years of publishing, the magazine has built a reputation for excellence in part by reflecting the grand scope of the Museum, encompassing every era of aviation and space exploration.

Every issue All About Space delivers fascinating articles and features on all aspects of space and space travel with mind-blowing photography and full-colour illustrations that bring the amazing universe around us to life.

ARCHAEOLOGY magazine offers readers incisive reporting, vivid storytelling, compelling photography – and the latest news from around the globe – all devoted to exploring the world’s ancient past. Whether reporting from a dive on an Arctic shipwreck, trekking through Afghanistan, or digging just beneath Beirut, ARCHAEOLOGY’s editors and writers bring readers the science, and the magic, of archaeological discovery.

ASIAN Geographic is the bi-monthly magazine that scours the region to bring readers the most compelling stories and images from the world's largest and most diverse continent. Readers enjoy a unique melting pot of breathtaking photography and in-depth features covering culture, nature, sustainability issues and exploration into the history of this diverse region. A regular 'Exploration' segment follows brave field editors as they travel deep into Asia's unexplored regions to take readers on a journey.

The world's best-selling astronomy magazine offers you the most exciting, visually stunning, and timely coverage of the heavens above. Each monthly issue includes expert science reporting, vivid color photography, complete sky coverage, spot-on observing tips, informative telescope reviews, and much more! All this in a user-friendly style that's perfect for astronomers at any level.

Astronomy for Beginners brings you everything you need to know to view the wonders of the night sky. From the basics such as setting up a telescope, reading star charts and using binoculars, through to keeping logbooks and joining a club, this new edition will help you learn all the essential techniques and practices. Whether you want to identify constellations or photograph craters on the moon, these guides are the place to start. Featuring: Astronomy essentialsChoose the right equipment and set up your telescope. Getting startedPractical advice to help astronomy novices get going with astronomy. Seasonal guidesUse sky charts and learn what incredible sights you can view all year round. AstrophotographyCapture memorable nighttime sightings in amazing photos.

Audubon is the official magazine of the National Audubon Society. Get Audubon Magazine digital magazine subscription today for news coverage of the natural world. We help our readers appreciate, understand, and protect the environment with a particular focus on birds, other wildlife and their habitats

Australian Sky & Telescope is a world-class magazine about the science and hobby of astronomy. Combining the formidable worldwide resources of its venerable parent magazine with the talents of the best science writers and photographers in Australia, Australian Sky & Telescope is

With accessible features illustrated with the world’s best photography, BBC Focus Magazine explains the theory behind scientific phenomena and really brings science to life. In every issue you’ll find news of the latest major scientific developments, a lively Q&A section plus exclusive and astonishing photographic reports that range from the breathtaking to the downright odd.

Sky at Night magazine is your practical guide to astronomy. Each issue features the world’s biggest and best night sky guide complete with star charts, observing tutorials and in-depth equipment reviews to ensure that amateur astronomers never miss those must-see events.

BBC Wildlife Magazine is a celebration of the natural world, featuring all the latest discoveries, news and views on wildlife, conservation and environmental issues. With strong broadcasting links, authoritative journalism and award-winning photography, BBC Wildlife Magazine is essential reading for anyone with a passion for wildlife who wants to understand, experience and enjoy nature more.

Cosmos Magazine is an award-winning literary science magazine, published in Australia but with a global reach. Cosmos Magazine presents the exciting world of science in a way that everyone can enjoy, with beautiful pictures and clear explanations of the latest developments. Discover the universe around you and what makes it tick.

Features: • The Universe of Galaxies – See how we’ve come to learn so much about our home galaxy and other galaxies. • Relativity – Black holes are being used to test the rules of Einstein’s theory of relativity, but could they break the rules as well? • Dark Matter on Earth – Could geological questions be solved with dark matter? A look into some theories that may shed some light. • And more! As a space and astronomy enthusiast, you’ll appreciate all the detailed stories and information this special issue offers.

Discover Magazine will amaze you, enlighten you, and open your eyes to the awe and wonder of science and technology. Discover reveals secrets, solves mysteries, and debunks old myths. Discover shares new findings and shows you what makes our universe tick.

Australian Geographic Explorers is a magazine for kids up to 12 years old, with curious minds who love our amazing planet and all its animals. Each issue is filled with in-depth features with real-life earth heroes, science, our incredible indigenous culture, the latest news and of course our one-of-a-kind Aussie wildlife.

Why do fish have scales? What is the life cycle of a frog? Do bumble bees make honey? How does surround sound work? Why does coffee spill? What are constellations? How were vinyl records made? For the answers to these questions and many more, look no further than this new collection of conundrums and curiosities from six subject areas. Covering the environment, technology, science, space, transport and history, each section is packed with amazing facts to satisfy even the hungriest of minds.

This bookazine gathers together some of the most amazing creatures on the planet and gets right under their skins (or exoskeletons!) so we can show you exactly how they work. Birds, sea life, reptiles & amphibians, spiders & insects, the mammals Ð all are explored and their natural talents explained. Beautifully illustrated diagrams detail everything from the tactics of a lion attack to the anatomy of a crocodile, while high impact photography puts you face to face with these living wonders. Packed full of facts and tackling some of the greatest animal mysteries, this guide to life on Earth will show you just how amazing our cousins in the animal kingdom are.

Did you know that there are caves in Mexico with that host the world’s largest crystals and that the elements that make up our bodies were forged inside ancient stars? Find out the hows and whys for how vinyl records were made and why Oliver Cromwell melted the Crown Jewels. Featuring: Science & EnvironmentDiscover the truth behind science's biggest wonders Transport & TechnologyClimb walls like Spider-Man and 3D print a car SpaceExplore the outer reaches of our universe HistoryStep back in time and discover the past

This book celebrates some of history’s greatest minds, whose intelligence and perseverance has helped shape the modern world. Among others, you will encounter brilliant mathematicians, celebrated scientists and photography pioneers. Get an insight into their careers and grasp the innovative spirit and determination required to change the course of history. Featuring: Meet the inventorsGet to know the men and women whose ingenuity shaped the modern world. Discover the gadgetsUncover the significance of history’s most important technological developments. Amazing imagesWitness early designs and understand the inner workings with informative diagrams. Historical artefactsFollow the process of invention and discovery via historical documents and notes.

The periodic table is the ultimate guide to the elements, organised by atomic number and electron configuration. In How It Works Book Of The Elements, take a more in-depth look at every known element and discover the history behind key discoveries. You will learn everything you need to know about the universe’s building blocks right here. Featuring: An introduction to the elementsElectrons, atoms, compounds and much more explained. Elements – a historyKey discoveries and people from the past 400 years. All elements coveredAll 118 discovered elements explored. Element informationAtomic numbers, oxidation states, electron configurations and more for each element.

The human body is unmatched by any other species on Earth. Explore our amazing anatomy in fine detail before delving into the intricacies of the complex processes, functions and systems that keep us going through incredible illustrations, photography and explanations. Take the head-to-toe tour and begin to see yourself in a whole new light! Featuring: 50 amazing body factsDiscover some intriguing trivia about the human body. Human anatomyGet an insight into the complexities of human anatomy through in-depth anatomical diagrams. The body at workTake a look at the processes that keep our bodies functioning and keep us alive! Curious questionsUnderstand the explanations behind some of the body's weirdest phenomena, from hiccups to sneezing.

iD (Ideas & Discoveries) is an intriguing science and technology magazine that delves deep to help readers discover answers to questions about science, nature, psychology, history, current events and more. With captivating photography and design and engaging editorial content, iD will have readers thinking about the world around them in a whole new way.

Amazing discoveries and experiences await you in every issue of National Geographic magazine. The latest news in science, exploration, and culture will open your eyes to the world’s many wonders.

What's inside the yellow box? Amazing discoveries and experiences await you in every issue of National Geographic magazine.

New Scientist covers the latest developments in science and technology that will impact your world. New Scientist employs and commissions the best writers in their fields from all over the world. Our editorial team provide cutting-edge news, award-winning features and reports, written in concise and clear language that puts discoveries and advances in the context of everyday life today and in the future.

New Scientist covers discoveries and ideas in science and technology that will change your life and the way you understand the world. New Scientist employs and commissions the best writers in their fields to provide in-depth but accessible coverage of the developments that matter. New Scientist: The Collection is a themed compilation of recent articles and special reports from our back catalogue, providing a book-length examination of some of the deepest questions known to humanity.

Explore our blue planet! Let this BBC Science Focus special edition open your eyes to the incredible world beneath the waves. IN THIS ISSUE: What if we banned fishing? | The DNA detectives | How to clean the ocean of plastic | The mission to scan every fish | New technology to explore the deep sea | Why we need to rethink fish intelligence.

Popular Mechanics helps the reader master the modern world, presenting trusted information about his home, his car, his technology and the world around him. With tool tests, building projects, car reviews and more, Popular Mechanics shows the American man how to upgrade his life. And the magazine's analysis of the latest developments in technology and engineering keeps him in the know about the science behind the news-from alternative energy to military technology to digital privacy. Each month, nearly 9 million curious minds turn to Popular Mechanics for advice and in-depth reporting. Get Popular Mechanics digital magazine subscription today.

The South African edition of Popular Mechanics was launched in 2002 and has fast become the acknowledged voice of science and technology in South Africa. Underpinning its rich sci-tech content is an ever-changing mix of articles covering everything from automotive news and outdoor adventures to DIY projects. In essence, it explains how our world works

This is the most exciting time to be alive in history. Discovery and innovation are reshaping the world around us, and Popular Science makes even the most complex ideas entertaining and accessible. We deliver the future now.

Science Illustrated delivers natural science, break through discoveries and an understanding of the world for the entire family. Packed with stunning photography and in-depth editorial it’s a visually spectacular gateway to the world looking into the beginning of life to distant objects in the universe.

The Wired mission is to tell the world something they've never heard before in a way they've never seen before. It's about turning new ideas into everyday reality. It's about seeding our community of influencers with the ideas that will shape and transform our collective future. Wired readers want to know how technology is changing the world, and they're interested in big, relevant ideas, even if those ideas challenge their assumptions—or blow their minds.

WIRED is the Magazine for smart, intellectually curious people who need and want to know what’s next. WIRED will always deliver stimulating and compelling content and stunning design and photography. If you want an inside track to the future, then WIRED is your magazine.

Get 200+ astronomy facts, activities, & fun for kids exclusively from Astronomy magazine.This 100 page special issue includes engaging and fun articles, hands-on STEM activities, and even a 12-page comic by Michael Bakich, Astronomy Senior Editor and longtime planetarium educator.

Before the extinction event that changed their world forever, dinosaurs and their reptilian relatives of the sea and sky ruled the prehistoric world. From Allosaurus to Zuniceratops, travel back in time to the age of the dinosaurs with the How It Works Book of Dinosaurs and discover these “terrible lizards” for yourself. Featuring: Most amazing dinosaursGet to know some of the most iconic and infamous species around. The prehistoric worldGet to know the environments in which the dinosaurs thrived. DinosaursMeet some of history’s most fascinating and ferocious dinosaur species. Dinosaurs’ legacyLearn about what caused the dinosaurs to die out and what remains today.