US History PRIMARY SOURCES ON THE WEB
- American Memory (Library of Congress) ~ Drawn from the vast and varied collections at the Library of Congress, this site has full-text of amazing items from maps of national parks to vintage baseball cards to documents from the Women's Rights Movement.
- HathiTrust Digital Library ~ Full-text access to collections of digital material held by participating institutions.To access the full item, you may need to to set up a free friend account though this will not enable full-PDF download of items.
- Google Books ~ Full and partial images of thousands of books and periodicals digitized by Google. To limit results to full-text, use the advanced book search and click on "full-view only." Particularly good resource for finding the complete text of older books and periodicals.
- Historical Text Archive ~ Developed by writer Don Mabry. Contains links to full-text on many historical subjects and time periods.
- Internet Archive ~ This archive contains full-text of books, documents, and images. It includes the WayBackMachine which provides access to old websites.
- Voice of the Shuttle (University of California--Santa Barbara) ~ Searchable, full-text links for the Humanities.
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project (Fordham University) ~ Collection of historical texts divided into ancient, medieval, and modern sourcebooks with additional links to special resources and sub-sourcebooks.
- Digital Public Library of America ~ Extensive collection of images and text from libraries and other repositories across the U.S. UT Libraries is a participating member.
